Alone and Empty

Posted: February 17, 2015 in art, poetry, writing
Tags: , , , , ,

One line, not two
And the knot in my throat solidifies,
because I am quite certain that I
never knew what I wanted.

As beautiful as dreams can be,
nothing hurts as much as the reality
of knowing
you really
have nothing left
of him.

One line, not two
And what should be relief is mixed with
regret,
because what could have been is
over. 
I am empty inside,
alone
completely now that my dreams
dissolved
as the solitary line on my pregnancy test
came into focus.

Leave a Reply

